Read about and purchase Corinne’s Canadian novels here!

Lords and Lepers

Six-year-old Francine Stonehenge lives with her parents near the ocean in Cavendish, Prince Edward Island when the unthinkable happens: both her parents drown. Her aging uncles, whom she has never met, take her by bus, ferry, and train to live with them on their sheep farm in Manitoba. As she settles into her new home, Francine remains traumatized by the death of her parents, for which she feels responsible. Even the pristine peace and stillness of the prairies doesn’t keep her recurring nightmares at bay. With the loving support of her uncles and new stepmother, Francine builds friendships and before long, becomes one of a foursome with Cassandra Jamison, Jessica Yang, and Hope Harding. This epic prairie saga tells stories of bullying, elopement, prodigious talent, fraudulent greed, heartbreak, death, joy, and deep love.
As the girls lose their innocence and mature into young women, they forge lifelong friendships; share the pinnacles of success; the depths of despair; and, experience how all too often people are valued for what they have or what they do, rather than for who they are.

Choose your location (shipping and tax included)

BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $7.82!

Buy the Acclaimed Trilogy

This complete set includes:
Arriving 1909 — 1919
Thriving 1920 — 1939
Choosing 1940 — 1989

Buy it today for a special price of $69.99 (+ GST and shipping).

Choose your location (shipping included):

Choosing: 1940–1989

Choosing, book three of Corinne Jeffery’s Understanding Ursula series, concludes the heart-wrenching story of five generations of the controversial and secretive Warner family. Become reunited with Amelia and Gustav, meet their many descendants, and follow them across the Canadian prairies from Saskatchewan to Manitoba and finally to Alberta. Get a sneak peek!

Choose your location (shipping and tax included):

BUY THE eBOOK for ONLY $9.99 on now!

Thriving: 1920–1939

In the second book of Corinne Jeffery’s Understanding Ursula trilogy, Gustav Werner resumes his insatiable quest to acquire more prime farmland. No one is more surprised than he when his hand is forced and his future reshaped. Will he be able to overcome steadily deepening sorrow, increasing family troubles, and Mother Nature? Get a sneak peek!

Choose your location (shipping and tax included):

BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $9.99!
Click here to buy the audiobook!

Canadian novels

Arriving: 1909–1919

Engaging, enveloping, and emotional, Arriving: 1909–1919 is the first book in the Understanding Ursula series, which chronicles eighty years of Canadian history through the eyes of the Werners, a family of German Lutheran pacifists who fled Russia to pioneer the windswept Saskatchewan prairie. Get a sneak peek

Choose your location (shipping and tax included):

BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $9.99!
Click here to buy the audiobook!

Published by: Roadie Books

What People Are Saying About this Book

Who would’ve thought I’d learn so much about humanity through a sweet little prairie fiction book? Fantastic first novel, Corinne. I can’t wait to read what happens next to these colourful characters that have crept under my skin.

– Steve Erwin, best-selling co-author of Left to Tell: Discovering God Amidst the Rwandan Holocaust (#1 Amazon, #4 New York Times)

We return to tales of arrival for good reason: reading about these risk-takers, making this country their own, is always moving. Corinne Jeffery is a very fine storyteller.

– Todd Babiak, Edmonton Journal columnist, screenwriter, and award-winning, best-selling author of The Garneau Block and Toby: A Man

She comes across as a natural storyteller with a real flair for giving characters the right voice.

– Scott Hayes, journalist, St. Albert Gazette

I was quickly engrossed by the lives of the pure and not-so-pure Werner family members. They face one unpredictable drama after another as they grapple with natural hardships and human folly. A really special book.

– Sharrie Williams, author, The Maybelline Story—and the Spirited Family Dynasty Behind It

Arriving is like a raw and racy Little House on the Prairie that throws the reader right back in time. Can’t wait to read the sequel!

– Marla Martenson, author, Diary of a Beverly Hills Matchmaker