Best Sellers Lists


Arriving: 1909 – 1919

#14 – Audrey’s Top 25 Fiction Titles from 2011
#1 – Saskatoon McNally Robinson Booksellers Top Title List from March 2012
#5 – Edmonton Fiction Bestsellers Lists
#1 – Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Literature & Fiction > Drama > Canadian
#1 – Books > Literature & Fiction > Canadian > Drama
#1 – Books > Literature & Fiction > Drama > Canadian


Thriving: 1920 – 1939

#7 – Edmonton Fiction Bestsellers List
#8 – Calgary Herald Bestsellers List


Choosing 1940 – 1989

#4 – Edmonton Fiction Bestsellers Lists

The Book Store

Arriving: 1909–1919


Engaging, enveloping, and emotional, Arriving: 1909–1919 is the first book in the Understanding Ursula series, which chronicles eighty years of Canadian history through the eyes of the Werners, a family of German Lutheran pacifists who fled Russia to pioneer the windswept Saskatchewan prairie. Get a sneak peek

Buy Arriving from FriesenPress
BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $9.99!
Click here to buy the audiobook!


Thriving: 1920–1939


In the second book of Corinne Jeffery’s Understanding Ursula trilogy, Gustav Werner resumes his insatiable quest to acquire more prime farmland. No one is more surprised than he when his hand is forced and his future reshaped. Will he be able to overcome steadily deepening sorrow, increasing family troubles, and Mother Nature? Get a sneak peek!

Buy Thriving from FriesenPress
BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $9.99!
Click here to buy the audiobook!

Choosing: 1940–1989


Choosing, book three of Corinne Jeffery’s Understanding Ursula series, concludes the heart-wrenching story of five generations of the controversial and secretive Warner family. Become reunited with Amelia and Gustav, meet their many descendants, and follow them across the Canadian prairies from Saskatchewan to Manitoba and finally to Alberta. Get a sneak peek!

Buy Choosing from FriesenPress
BUY THE eBOOK for ONLY $9.99 on now!

Lords and Lepers


Six-year-old Francine Stonehenge lives with her parents near the ocean in Cavendish, Prince Edward Island when the unthinkable happens: both her parents drown. Her aging uncles, whom she has never met, take her by bus, ferry, and train to live with them on their sheep farm in Manitoba. As she settles into her new home, Francine remains traumatized by the death of her parents, for which she feels responsible. Even the pristine peace and stillness of the prairies doesn’t keep her recurring nightmares at bay. With the loving support of her uncles and new stepmother, Francine builds friendships and before long, becomes one of a foursome with Cassandra Jamison, Jessica Yang, and Hope Harding. This epic prairie saga tells stories of bullying, elopement, prodigious talent, fraudulent greed, heartbreak, death, joy, and deep love.

As the girls lose their innocence and mature into young women, they forge lifelong friendships; share the pinnacles of success; the depths of despair; and, experience how all too often people are valued for what they have or what they do, rather than for who they are.

Buy Lords and Lepers from FriesenPress
BUY THE eBOOK on for ONLY $7.82!